Standing Together for Alaska

The Alaska House Majority is the organization that controls the House of Representatives. The group is composed of 23 members. Our mission is to provide quality representation to all Alaskans through integrity, engagement, and informed leadership so that every citizen’s quality of life will improve for generations to come.

The Alaska Legislature’s COVID-19 Response

The House Majority is working to protect the health of Alaskans, the financial health of workers, and our state’s economy as we grapple with COVID-19. Click here for more information on how the Alaska Legislature is responding to the new coronavirus

Accomplishments of the 31st Legislature, 2019-20

Meet Our Leadership Team

The Alaska House Majority leadership team includes Speaker Bryce Edgmon (I-Dillingham), Majority Leader Steve Thompson (R-Fairbanks), Finance Committee Co-Chairs Neal Foster (D-Nome) and Jennifer Johnston (R-Anchorage), Rules Chair Chuck Kopp (R-Anchorage) and Majority Whip Louise Stutes (R-Kodiak).

Rep. Bryce Edgmon

Speaker of the House

Bryce Edgmon

Majority Leader

Steve Thompson

Rules Chair

Chuck Kopp (R-Anchorage)
Rep. Louise Stutes

Majority Whip

Louise Stutes

Rep. Neal Foster

Finance Co-Chair

Neal Foster

Finance Co-Chair

Jennifer Johnston

House Majority Members

LATEST press

LATEST Newsletters

Alaska House Majority Copyright2020