NEWS: Alaska House Majority Announces Leadership Team and Committee Membership

Juneau – The 25 members of the Alaska House Majority have announced their leadership team and committee membership for the 31st Alaska State Legislature. Representative Bryce Edgmon (I-Dillingham) will lead the Alaska House Majority after being chosen to serve a second term as Speaker of the House.

The leadership team of the Alaska House Majority includes:


The list of committee assignments for the 31st Alaska State Legislature can be found here

Committee Chairs are:

  • Community and Regional Affairs:
    • Co-Chair Rep. Harriet Drummond (D-Anchorage)
    • Co-Chair Rep. Sara Hannan (D-Juneau)
  • Education:
    • Co-Chair Rep. Harriet Drummond (D-Anchorage)
    • Co-Chair Rep. Andi Story (D-Juneau)
  • Health and Social Services:
    • Co-Chair Rep. Ivy Spohnholz (D-Anchorage)
    • Co-Chair Rep. Tiffany Zulkosky (D-Bethel)
  • Judiciary: Rep. Matt Claman (D-Anchorage)
  • Labor and Commerce:
    • Co-Chair Rep. Gabrielle LeDoux (R-Anchorage)
    • Co-Chair Rep. Adam Wool (D-Fairbanks)
  • Resources:
    • Co-Chair Rep. Geran Tarr (D-Anchorage)
    • Co-Chair Rep. John Lincoln (D-Kotzebue)
  • State Affairs:
    • Co-Chair Rep. Jonathan Kreiss-Tomkins (D-Sitka)
    • Co-Chair Rep. Zack Fields (D-Anchorage)
  • Transportation:
    • Co-Chair Rep. Louise Stutes (R-Kodiak)
    • Co-Chair Rep. Adam Wool (D-Fairbanks)
  • Arctic Policy, Economic Development, and Tourism: Chair Rep. Sara Hannan (D-Juneau)
  • Energy: Rep. Grier Hopkins (D-Fairbanks)
  • Fisheries: Rep. Louise Stutes (R-Kodiak)
  • Military and Veterans Affairs: Rep. Gabrielle LeDoux (R-Anchorage)


For more information, please contact Alaska House Majority Press Secretary Mike Mason at (907) 444-0889.

More from the AK House Coalition

Contact Info:
Graham Judson Press Secretary
(907) 465-5284
120 4th St, Juneau, AK 99801