House Democrats Announce Leadership

ANCHORAGE – Today Democrats in the Alaska State House of Representatives announced the following leadership and committee assignments for the upcoming 2011 legislative session.

“Alaska Democrats bring new ideas to create more opportunities for Alaskans. From developing our rich resources to preparing Alaskans to get good-paying jobs, the House Democratic Caucus is ready to go to work for Alaskans,” said Representative Beth Kerttula, who retains her position as Minority Leader.

House Minority Leader:                      Rep. Beth Kerttula, Juneau
House Minority Whip:                        Rep. Berta Gardner, Anchorage
House Minority Floor Leader:            Rep. Max Gruenberg, Anchorage

For more information, contact Mark Gnadt, press secretary for the House Democrats, at (907) 209-7006.


More from the AK House Coalition

Contact Info:
Graham Judson Press Secretary
(907) 465-5284
120 4th St, Juneau, AK 99801