Category - Rep. Bryce Edgmon

Rep. Bryce Edgmon

Speaker Edgmon’s March 3rd Newsletter

On any given day in the Speaker’s office I might meet with as many as 10 different business associations, local governments, organizations, or individuals—people involved in fisheries or trucking, tourism or tribal councils, oil & gas or education. More and more, these Alaskans are bringing me the same simple message: “We need to return stability and sustainability to our economy, and it has to happen as soon as possible.”

See More
Rep. Bryce Edgmon

Speaker Edgmon’s Feb 17th Newsletter: Disaster Declaration for Opioid Abuse Epidemic

Yesterday Governor Walker signed an administrative order that declares the abuse of opioids a major public health issue and includes a directive for the Department of Public Safety to ramp up screening and enforcement methods to stop the trafficking of illegal drugs in our communities. The order also directs all state departments to apply for federal grants that can help in the battle against the epidemic.

See More
Rep. Bryce Edgmon

Speaker Edgmon’s January 27th Newsletter

The many new committee chairs in the Alaska House Majority Coalition took up their gavels in earnest this week to set forth on the work of the session. As a lot of you probably know, most meetings early in the session feature department and division overviews to help get legislators up to speed on the services and programs state government provides. That was mostly the case this week, although some legislation was heard.

See More

Rep. BRYCE EDGMON

Speaker of the House

District: 37
Rep.Bryce.Edgmon@akleg.gov
Party: Democrat

Toll-Free +1 800 898-4451

Session Contact

State Capitol Room 208
Juneau AK, 99801 
Phone: 907-465-4451
Fax: 907-465-3445

Interim Contact

1700 W Benson Blvd, Room 416
Anchorage AK, 99503
Phone: 907-269-0275
Fax: 907-269-0274
STAFF:
Adam Berg
+1 (907) 269-0164
Chief of Staff
Adam.Berg@akleg.gov
Timothy Clark
+1 (907) 465-4451
Legislative Aide
Timothy.Clark@akleg.gov
Amory Lelake
+1 (907) 465-4451
Legislative Aide
Amory.Lelake@akleg.gov
Tyra Smith-MacKinnon
+1 (907) 465-4451
Legislative Aide
Tyra.Smith-MacKinnon@akleg.gov
Mike Mason
+1 (907) 444-0889
Press Secretary
Michael.Mason@akleg.gov
Drew Cason
+1 (907) 575-2068
Assistant Press Secretary
Drew.Cason@akleg.gov