Category - Rep. Justin Parish

Rep. Chris Tuck

NEWS: House Passes Bill Allowing Private Employers in Alaska to Give a Hiring Preference to Veterans and Members of the National Guard

Juneau – The Alaska House of Representatives today formally passed House Bill 2 to give private businesses in Alaska the ability to offer a hiring preferences for veterans of the armed services and members of the National Guard. The Department of Defense has prioritized the passage of this legislation in all 50 states.

See More
AK HMC Logo

NEWS: Legislators Create Alaska Innovation Caucus

JUNEAU – Recognizing the importance of ingenuity and creativity in building a strong economy, members of the Alaska State Legislature have formed a caucus centered on moving Alaska’s economy forward through innovation. The Alaska Innovation Caucus (AKIC) will foster a culture of entrepreneurship and support small business development across our state.

See More
Rep. Justin Parish

EVENT: Pizza with Parish

Juneau - Representative Justin Parish (D-Juneau) will be hosting a meeting this weekend to report on the first half of the regularly scheduled legislative session and gather feedback from constituents. The meeting will be held Sunday from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. at the Mendenhall Valley Public Library in the large meeting room. Pizza and coffee will be provided. The meeting is open to the public and media.

See More

Rep. CHRIS TUCK, LEADER

Toll-Free +1 (866) 465-2095

STAFF:
George Ascott
Chief of Staff
+1 (907) 465-3727
George.Ascott@akleg.gov
Mike Mason
Press Secretary
+1 (907) 444-0889
Michael.Mason@akleg.gov
Kendra Kloster
Legislative Aide
+1 (907) 465-3579
Kendra.Kloster@akleg.gov
Aurora Hauke
Caucus Staff
+1 (907) 465-5051
Aurora.Hauke@akleg.gov
Jacob Tatum
Legislative Intern
+1 (907) 465-2095
Jacob.Tatum@akleg.gov

Capitol: January-April

Address: Room 204 Capitol Bldg.
                 Juneau, AK, 99801
Phone: +1 907 465-2095
FAX: +1 907 465-3810
Email: rep.chris.tuck@akleg.gov

Anchorage: May-December

Address: 1500 W Benson Blvd, Rm 217
                 Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: +1 907 269-0240
FAX: +1 907 269-0242
Email: rep.chris.tuck@akleg.gov