Day - November 8, 2017

Rep. Wool Newsletter

Rep. Wool’s November 8th Newsletter: Crime Reform Bill Passes in the House

Late Monday night around midnight the House passed SB 54, which was designed to fix SB 91, the crime and sentencing reform omnibus bill passed by the Legislature in 2016. I am glad that SB 91 was passed and for the most part it does what it was supposed to do. Although, in some areas we may have gone a bit too far. Overall, I believe that these bills will reduce crime and make Alaska a safer place.

See More
Rep. Bryce Edgmon

NEWS: Speaker Edgmon Celebrates Forward Progress on the AK LNG Project

Juneau – Speaker of the House Bryce Edgmon (D-Dillingham) issued the following statement in response to tonight’s announcement that the State of Alaska has entered into a joint development agreement for the long-awaited Alaska LNG Project. The agreement was signed by representatives from the State of Alaska, the Alaska Gaseline Development Corporation (AGDC), the Bank of China, the China Investment Corporation, and the oil and gas company Sinopec.

See More

Rep. BRYCE EDGMON

Speaker of the House

District: 37
Rep.Bryce.Edgmon@akleg.gov
Party: Democrat

Toll-Free +1 800 898-4451

Session Contact

State Capitol Room 208
Juneau AK, 99801 
Phone: 907-465-4451
Fax: 907-465-3445

Interim Contact

1700 W Benson Blvd, Room 416
Anchorage AK, 99503
Phone: 907-269-0275
Fax: 907-269-0274
STAFF:
Adam Berg
+1 (907) 269-0164
Chief of Staff
Adam.Berg@akleg.gov
Timothy Clark
+1 (907) 269-0164
Legislative Aide
Timothy.Clark@akleg.gov
Amory Lelake
+1 (907) 269-0275
Legislative Aide
Amory.Lelake@akleg.gov
Tyra Smith-MacKinnon
+1 (907) 465-4451
Legislative Aide
Tyra.Smith-MacKinnon@akleg.gov
Mike Mason
+1 (907) 444-0889
Press Secretary
Michael.Mason@akleg.gov
Drew Cason
+1 (907) 575-2068
Assistant Press Secretary
Drew.Cason@akleg.gov