NEWS: Coalition Will Work with Walker Administration to Protect Public Safety

NEWS: Coalition Will Work with Walker Administration to Protect Public Safety

Coalition Members Support New Public Safety Action Plan and Will Work to Secure Additional Resources to Address Crime in Alaska

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
October 30, 2017

Juneau – Speaker of the House Bryce Edgmon (D-Dillingham) issued the following statement in response to today’s release of a Public Safety Action Plan for the State of Alaska by Alaska Governor Bill Walker. The plan is intended to address growing concerns about increasing rates of crime in Alaska.

“The members of the Alaska House Majority Coalition support the effort to prioritize state resources to respond to the increase in crime. We will be working closely with Governor Walker and his team to make sure they have every available resource to make sure Alaskans can feel safe in their homes and businesses,” said Speaker Edgmon. “I am especially pleased to see that this plan calls for cooperation with Alaska’s tribes, health care providers, and local police departments who are all on the front-lines of crime in Alaska. The only way we can address this public safety crisis is to have all of Alaska’s public safety stakeholders pulling in the same direction and with the same goal in mind.”

For more information, please contact Alaska House Majority Coalition Press Secretary Mike Mason at (907) 444-0889.

###

Rep. BRYCE EDGMON

Speaker of the House

District: 37
Rep.Bryce.Edgmon@akleg.gov
Party: Democrat

Toll-Free +1 800 898-4451

Session Contact

State Capitol Room 208
Juneau AK, 99801 
Phone: 907-465-4451
Fax: 907-465-3445

Interim Contact

1700 W Benson Blvd, Room 416
Anchorage AK, 99503
Phone: 907-269-0275
Fax: 907-269-0274
STAFF:
Adam Berg
+1 (907) 269-0164
Chief of Staff
Adam.Berg@akleg.gov
Timothy Clark
+1 (907) 269-0164
Legislative Aide
Timothy.Clark@akleg.gov
Amory Lelake
+1 (907) 269-0275
Legislative Aide
Amory.Lelake@akleg.gov
Tyra Smith-MacKinnon
+1 (907) 465-4451
Legislative Aide
Tyra.Smith-MacKinnon@akleg.gov
Mike Mason
+1 (907) 444-0889
Press Secretary
Michael.Mason@akleg.gov
Drew Cason
+1 (907) 575-2068
Assistant Press Secretary
Drew.Cason@akleg.gov