NEWS: Committee Meetings Scheduled to Examine Public Safety in Alaska

NEWS: Committee Meetings Scheduled to Examine Public Safety in Alaska

Hearings Will Focus on Links Between Budget Cuts and Rising Crime Rates

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
September 28, 2017

Anchorage – The Finance Committee in the Alaska House of Representatives has scheduled a series of budget subcommittee meetings to discuss the nexus between crime rates and available public resources in Alaska. The budget subcommittees for the Departments of Public Safety, Administration, Corrections, and Law will meet on October 5th at the Anchorage Legislative Information Office (LIO).

WHO: Staff with the Legislative Finance Division and the Departments of Public Safety, Administration, Corrections, and Law; and leaders in criminal justice and law enforcement in Alaska
WHAT: House Finance Budget Subcommittees for the Departments of Public Safety, Administration, Corrections, and Law
WHERE: Anchorage Legislative Information Office, 1500 W. Benson Blvd., 2nd Floor Conference Room
WHEN: Thursday, October 5, 1:00 p.m. until approximately 5:00 p.m.
Live stream: http://akl.tv

For more information, please contact Alaska House Majority Coalition Press Secretary Mike Mason at (907) 444-0889.

###

HOUSE FINANCE COMMITTEE

Rep. NEAL FOSTER
Finance Cmte Co-Chair

Toll-Free +1 (800) 478-3789
Capitol Bldg Room 410
STAFF:
Paul Labolle
Chief of Staff
+1 (907) 465-3789
Paul.Labolle@akleg.gov
Graham Judson
Legislative Aide
+1 (907) 465-3789
Graham.Judson@akleg.gov
Brodie Anderson
Legislative Aide
+1 (907) 465-3789
Brodie.Anderson@akleg.gov
Jane Pierson
Legislative Aide
+1 (907) 465-6841
Jane.Pierson@akleg.gov

Rep. PAUL SEATON
Finance Cmte Co-Chair

Toll-Free +1 (800) 665-2689
Capitol Bldg Room 505
STAFF:
Taneeka Hansen
Legislative Aide
+1 (907) 465-2689
Taneeka.Hansen@akleg.gov
Jenny Martin
Legislative Aide
+1 (907) 465-2689
Jenny.Martin@akleg.gov
Joan Brown
Finance Committee Aide
+1 (907) 465-6587
Joan.Brown@akleg.gov
Arnold Liebelt
Finance Committee Aide
+1 (907) 465-6256
Arnold.Liebelt@akleg.gov