NEWS: Coalition Press Availability Thursday to Discuss Oil Industry Subsidies

NEWS: Coalition Press Availability Thursday to Discuss Oil Industry Subsidies

Coalition Members to Answer Questions about the Second Special Session

July 5, 2017

Juneau – The Alaska House Majority Coalition will hold a press availability Thursday afternoon to answer questions from reporters covering the 30th Alaska State Legislature. Specifically, Coalition members will discuss legislation to reform Alaska’s oil tax regime. Participants will include Majority Leader Rep. Chris Tuck (D-Anchorage), House Rules Committee Chair Rep. Gabrielle LeDoux (R-Anchorage), House Finance Committee Vice-chair Rep. Les Gara (D-Anchorage), and House Resources Committee Co-chair Rep. Geran Tarr (D-Anchorage).

The press availability will be held at 1:00 p.m., Thursday, July 6, 2017 in the large conference room of the Anchorage Legislative Information Office.

The public and media are welcome to attend.  For media unable to attend in person, participation is available by teleconference by calling toll free at (844) 586-9085.

WHO: Rep. Chris Tuck, Rep. Gabrielle LeDoux, Rep. Les Gara, and Rep. Geran Tarr
WHAT: Alaska House Majority Coalition press availability
WHERE: Room 232, Anchorage LIO, 1500 W. Benson Blvd., Anchorage, AK
WHEN: 1:00 p.m., Thursday, July 6, 2017
Teleconference: 1 (844) 586-9085
Live stream:

For more information, please contact Alaska House Majority Coalition Press Secretary Mike Mason at (907) 444-0889.


Alaska House Majority Coalition

Rep. Bryce Edgmon
Speaker of the House
Toll-Free +1 800 898-4451
Room 208 Capitol Bldg.

Rep. Chris Tuck
Coalition Leader
Toll-Free +1 (866) 465-2095
Room 204 Capitol Bldg.


Amory Lelake 465-4451
Caucus Staff
Aurora Hauke 465-5051
Caucus Staff
Mike Mason 444-0889
Press Secretary