Day - June 28, 2017

Rep. Tuck Newsletter

Rep. Tuck’s June 28th Newsletter: Legislative Budget and Special Session Update

In a major step forward, the Legislature has passed a compromise operating budget with a bipartisan vote of 31 to 8 in the Alaska House. This budget is not ideal, but it is necessary to prevent a government shutdown on July 1 which would have brought a halt to Alaskans’ ability to provide for their families at the most crucial time of year for many economic activities.

See More

Rep. CHRIS TUCK, LEADER

Toll-Free +1 (866) 465-2095

STAFF:
George Ascott
Chief of Staff
+1 (907) 465-3727
George.Ascott@akleg.gov
Mike Mason
Press Secretary
+1 (907) 444-0889
Michael.Mason@akleg.gov
Kendra Kloster
Legislative Aide
+1 (907) 465-3579
Kendra.Kloster@akleg.gov
Aurora Hauke
Caucus Staff
+1 (907) 465-5051
Aurora.Hauke@akleg.gov
Jacob Tatum
Legislative Intern
+1 (907) 465-2095
Jacob.Tatum@akleg.gov

Capitol: January-April

Address: Room 204 Capitol Bldg.
                 Juneau, AK, 99801
Phone: +1 907 465-2095
FAX: +1 907 465-3810
Email: rep.chris.tuck@akleg.gov

Anchorage: May-December

Address: 1500 W Benson Blvd, Rm 217
                 Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: +1 907 269-0240
FAX: +1 907 269-0242
Email: rep.chris.tuck@akleg.gov