Day - February 17, 2017

Rep. Bryce Edgmon

Speaker Edgmon’s Feb 17th Newsletter: Disaster Declaration for Opioid Abuse Epidemic

Yesterday Governor Walker signed an administrative order that declares the abuse of opioids a major public health issue and includes a directive for the Department of Public Safety to ramp up screening and enforcement methods to stop the trafficking of illegal drugs in our communities. The order also directs all state departments to apply for federal grants that can help in the battle against the epidemic.

See More
Rep. Les Gara

OPINION: Here’s some real math to ponder in Alaska budget debate

Political soundbites that propose easy fixes to Alaska's massive budget deficit get votes. They'll also get you one of the worst recessions in Alaska history, and a state where your children can't find a job. You deserve real information instead of soundbites, so you can tell your legislators the path you prefer. Politicians who seek to get votes while the economy sinks are tempting to listen to, but they are doing you a disservice. We lost 9,000 jobs last year. Letting that continue isn't a future.

See More

Rep. BRYCE EDGMON

Speaker of the House

District: 37
Rep.Bryce.Edgmon@akleg.gov
Party: Democrat

Toll-Free +1 800 898-4451

Session Contact

State Capitol Room 208
Juneau AK, 99801 
Phone: 907-465-4451
Fax: 907-465-3445

Interim Contact

1700 W Benson Blvd, Room 416
Anchorage AK, 99503
Phone: 907-269-0275
Fax: 907-269-0274
STAFF:
Adam Berg
+1 (907) 269-0164
Chief of Staff
Adam.Berg@akleg.gov
Timothy Clark
+1 (907) 269-0164
Legislative Aide
Timothy.Clark@akleg.gov
Amory Lelake
+1 (907) 269-0275
Legislative Aide
Amory.Lelake@akleg.gov
Tyra Smith-MacKinnon
+1 (907) 465-4451
Legislative Aide
Tyra.Smith-MacKinnon@akleg.gov
Mike Mason
+1 (907) 444-0889
Press Secretary
Michael.Mason@akleg.gov
Drew Cason
+1 (907) 575-2068
Assistant Press Secretary
Drew.Cason@akleg.gov