NEWS: Alaska House Majority Coalition Press Availability Scheduled for Wednesday

NEWS: Alaska House Majority Coalition Press Availability Scheduled for Wednesday

Coalition Leadership to Answer Questions from Reporters Covering the 30th Alaska State Legislature

January 16, 2017

Juneau – The Alaska House Majority Coalition will hold a press availability Wednesday afternoon.  Participants will include the new Speaker of the House and the full leadership team of the new majority coalition.

The press availability will be held at 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, January 18, 2017 in the Speaker’s Chambers of the Capitol Building in Juneau.

The public and media are welcome to attend.  For media unable to attend in person, participation is available by teleconference by calling toll free at (844) 586-9085.

WHO: Speaker of the House Rep. Bryce Edgmon (D-Dillingham), Rules Chair Rep. Gabrielle LeDoux (R-Anchorage), Majority Leader Rep. Chris Tuck (D-Anchorage), Majority Whip Rep. Louise Stutes (R-Kodiak), House Finance Committee Co-Chairs Rep. Paul Seaton (R-Homer) and Rep. Neal Foster (D-Nome), and House Finance Committee Vice-Chair Rep. Les Gara (D-Anchorage)
WHAT: Alaska House Majority Coalition press availability
WHERE: Speaker’s Chambers, Room 208, Alaska State Capitol, Juneau
WHEN: 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Teleconference: (844) 586-9085
Live stream:

For more information, please contact Alaska House Majority Coalition Press Secretary Mike Mason at (907) 444-0889.



Speaker of the House

District: 37
Party: Democrat

Toll-Free +1 800 898-4451

Session Contact

State Capitol Room 208
Juneau AK, 99801 
Phone: 907-465-4451
Fax: 907-465-3445

Interim Contact

1700 W Benson Blvd, Room 416
Anchorage AK, 99503
Phone: 907-269-0275
Fax: 907-269-0274
Adam Berg
+1 (907) 269-0164
Chief of Staff
Timothy Clark
+1 (907) 269-0164
Legislative Aide
Amory Lelake
+1 (907) 269-0275
Legislative Aide
Tyra Smith-MacKinnon
+1 (907) 465-4451
Legislative Aide
Mike Mason
+1 (907) 444-0889
Press Secretary
Drew Cason
+1 (907) 575-2068
Assistant Press Secretary